Run Serve Cook

My life running, serving and cooking!

WIAW in Germany and Rome!

17 Comments


I decided to break up my trip into two sections for WIAW because I have so many (food) pictures its unbelievable! The first 3 days of my trip were in Germany (specifically Bavaria) so I will start with those! After Bavaria I went to Salzburg for 2 days!

20130702-070320.jpg
This is actually the airplane food on the way over. It was some Asian chicken but it was truly good! The rice was like sushi rice!

20130702-070443.jpg
Yoghurt flavored gelato at Neuschwanstein Castle (see this post for pictures of landmarks named in this WIAW)

20130702-070600.jpg

20130702-070617.jpg
My hotel in Munich’s incredible free breakfast, a fried egg, muesli and a caramel machioto :) I’m not sure if ever mentioned it by I discovered a love for foamy cappuccinos after trying one at Starbucks! I blame Amanda for always tempting me with her coffee shots!

20130702-191832.jpg
Goulash at a Munich beirgartin (beer garden like Octoberfest)

20130702-191956.jpg

20130702-192013.jpg

20130702-192207.jpg
Food at a 1200 year old restaurant in Salzburg near the Sound of Music graveyard. First is bread and spreads, second scallops and risotto, last is vienerschnitzel.

20130702-192024.jpg
Grilled chicken is my favorite food <3 in Rome!

20130702-192348.jpg

20130702-192357.jpg
A warm fresh croissant and cappuccino was breakfast before Roman sightseeing!

20130702-232125.jpg
A fried risotto ball for lunch!

20130702-232156.jpg

20130702-232206.jpg
An amazing dinner in Rome with calamari, pasta and sea bass

So that was my WIAW! I appologize for the small pictures.My laptop is completly jacked! :^(

Next week I will share my food from Paris! It was just s amazing as you would imagine! ;)

I just cant

PS: If your a fan of oatmeal and you’d like a delicious, custmizable healthy oatmeal check out MyOatmeal.com ! It has so many healthy exciting options! I’m getting a cake batter blend soon and I’ll tell you how it is!

Author: runservecook

I am a 16 year old male and I run, play tennis, model, take pictures and cook. I blog once in a while and use twitter and instagram daily! (@alekprus and @runservecook)

17 thoughts on “WIAW in Germany and Rome!

  1. your free breakfast looks best of all! i love caramel macchiatos. just found your blog; your story of recovery is great.

  2. That’s pretty amazing looking airplane food!! Sounds like a wonderful trip. Have a great day!

  3. Are those Semmelknödel you had with the goulash? They’re one of my favourite German dishes – served up with a vegetarian dish, though. Next time you visit Germany you should let me know ;).
    I’m not even a coffee drinker but those pictures of foamy cappuccinos and latte macchiatos …

    • They were spaetzl I think but probably similar! What kind of vegetable dish do you have it with! I probably won’t be back very soon sadly! I hope eventually I will be back I really liked it! Haha and yeah even if your not a coffee drinker I’d say give a dry Starbucks cappuccino with a shot of vanilla (sugar free or not!) and I don’t think anybody couldn’t like that!

      • Those definitely aren’t Spätzle in the goulash pictures :). Spätzle are some kind of noodles and it does look like you had Semmelknödel or a similar kind of dumplings with it. Either way, Semmelknödel are delicious and I traditionally like to have them with a (vegan) mushroom cream sauce. I could try to find an English recipe if you’d like to try preparing them that way at home.

      • I see that now! I put spaetzl in later because I didn’t like what it was with, it was a bread dumpling?

  4. Beautiful – terrible drool worthy – pictures! Glad I stumbled on your blog!

  5. Hi! Thank you so much for leaving such a nice comment on my blog! :D

    Oh my, that food looks INCREDIBLE! It looks like your having an awesome time traveling! :D

  6. Pingback: WIAW#27 – Food Mix | Fit Swiss Chick

  7. Oh so much fun! I just returned from the UK (not nearly as good of food as yours) but loved trying new things. I definitely made sure to test all the coffee places out just for fun.

  8. Pingback: WIAW in Paris!! | Run Serve Cook

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 297 other followers